Are Your Thoughts Holding You Back?

yourstory-Change-your-life-with-the-power-of-thoughts
Image Source

Inadequacy has always been a prominent feature of my life and disposition. Feeling like I am “enough” is something I’ve always struggled with. The pervading thoughts in my mind tend to center on my weaknesses and shortcomings. This evening I was laying on my bed, thinking. One question came to the forefront of my mind, “Why do I limit myself to being average instead of being extraordinary?” I have a vision for my life, a vision that I don’t think I’ll ever be able to achieve. To be honest, that’s a part of the problem…I don’t think I can achieve it. How will I ever get there if I’ve given up from the get go?

Thoughts can either empower or diminish you; they can make you scale any wall or cause you to get hit by a boulder. 

Throughout the past few years, I have learnt tremendous life lessons about people, career choices, and relationships. I know that the only way I can move forward is if I change how I think. I plan to do this by following these three key principles.

Principle #1: Positive Thoughts are a CHOICE

Do you realise how easy it is to think negatively? When a roadblock comes in your path, it’s easy to look at the glass as half empty. It takes great energy to choose to be positive instead. Each morning when we get out of bed, we have to choose to fill our minds with positive energy throughout the day. Make verbal proclamations such as, “I choose to think and live positively today.” The more you say it, the more you’ll begin to believe and live it.

Principle #2: Positive Thoughts are Diminished by Negative People

Choose who you let into your space wisely. We absorb the energy that surrounds us. So, if we’re surrounded by negative people, we will absorb their negative energy. However, if we surround ourselves with positive, ambitious, and goal-oriented people we will absorb their energy. We will be encouraged to think and live like them. This results in a happier life and more positive outcomes.

Principle #3: Positive Thoughts Make the Impossible Seem Possible

I am at a pivotal point in my life. Next July, I have to make a crucial decision in order to move forward. I know what needs to be done, but financial constraints are a major hindrance. Instead of allowing that to overwhelm me, I’m going to choose to believe that I can and will do it. I will find a way. I will get things done. The more positive I feel is the more likely things will fall into place. The same is true for you. Chanel positive energy and the pieces will begin to fit.

These three principles can be viewed as the foundation of life. The more positive we are, the happier we become and the more likely opportunities will come our way. Make it your mission to make positivity a choice each day, surround yourself with positive people, and view the impossible as possible. Life will sort itself out.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

