Embracing You

You Are Never Alone

lonely person

In this complex and hectic world it is so easy to get lost…so easy to feel like you’re alone. Loneliness forces us to enter into the wrong relationships, develop a negative self image, and can lead to depression. So, if we know all of the negative consequences of loneliness, why do we allow our minds to encourage it? Regardless of the reasons we allow loneliness to take over our lives, I believe that the following tips can help all of us to realise that we truly are never alone.

Become Time Efficient

Not everyone in the world can be outgoing and surrounded by a multitude of friends. Some of us are more reclusive and have a harder time creating genuine friendships. This often results in us having many hours and days to ourselves. However, what do we do with that time? Do we over think, worry and allow negative thoughts to flood our brains? Or do we use that time to think of what we can do to bring more joy and happiness into our lives? Use your time alone to develop useful skills, read a good novel, watch a good movie, find some freelance jobs, or plan a vacation with your friends or family. Don’t walk around feeling sorry for yourself.

Don’t Be Person Dependent

If you are depending on someone to make you happy then you are bound to constantly be disappointed. your friends won’t always be available to go out and if you are always asking the same person to go out with you, he or she is bound to get fed up with you at some point. Learn to create your own happiness and to discover your interests.

Spend Time With Your Creator

When I was in my teens I spent alot of time talking to God and reading His word. I think through the changes in my life and my disappointment with the way things have turned out, I have neglected my relationship with God. I am still actively involved in church and I read my Bible but that deep connection with God is not there and I find that I am sadder and more bothered with life. Your spiritual health is important and when your relationship with your Creator is excellent, you will truly know that you are never alone because He is always with you.

Don’t let loneliness consume you. Create your own happiness, discover your interests and spend time with you Creator so that you can make the best use of your life.

2 thoughts on “You Are Never Alone

  1. Wow Christine! If this is not one of the most thought provoking pieces I’ve ever read, I don’t know what is. Did you really sit and write this? Well then, I think you are a ‘writer’ and loneliness has been my disease too. You hit the nail on the head.

    Thank You,
    Othneil

Leave a Reply

